#Diversiverse – A More Diverse Universe Book Challenge (October 4-17)

*Click the above image for the official book challenge.*

The rules are pretty simple:

  • Read and review one book
  • Written by a person of color
  • During the first two weeks of October (October 4th-17th)

I’m reading The Sea is Ours: Tales from Steampunk Southeast Asia.

The Sea Is Ours: Tales from Steampunk Southeast Asia

Beyond this challenge, I have approached reading diversely as a long-term goal rather than a short-term goal. Here are a few books I’ve reviewed in 2014/2015:

Parable of the Sower (Earthseed, #1)Time SalvagerServant of the Underworld (Obsidian and Blood, #1) Falling in Love with HominidsStories for Chip: A Tribute to Samuel R. Delany13552764

The Young Elites (The Young Elites, #1)The Astrologer's DaughterR.O.D. Read or Dream 1 (R.O.D. Read or Dream, #1) KitchenWho Am I? The Diary Of Mary Talence, Sydney 1937Odori

3 thoughts on “#Diversiverse – A More Diverse Universe Book Challenge (October 4-17)

  1. This is definitely a really important challenge, but even better is that you’ve decided to extend it to all your reading. That’s awesome. I don’t know how many books I have on my shelf that aren’t diverse or don’t feature a diverse storyline. It would definitely be a good idea for me to pull some from my GR tbr pile and focus on reading them. In any case, I need to actually focus on reading the books that are filling my online and physical tbr. Otherwise they’ll capsize. The Young Elites is a feature on them, though! I’m pretty excited to get to that. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

