Let’s share a Patronus

1. Favorite book?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. The marauders fascinated me.

2. Favorite movie?

Harry Potter and the Chamber of the Secrets. I loved anything to do with exploring the hidden parts of Hogwarts and the history of the Houses.

3. Least favorite book?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Harry and Sirius endured a lot of pain, so I didn’t dislike the book; my heart just ached for everyone in it.

4. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

The mirror of Erised and the scene in the final book where the spirits of Harry’s loved ones walk by his side.

5. Favorite character?

A tie between Hermione and Lupin.

6. What would your Patronus be?

It would be creature that would remind me of the sweetness of life – a phoenix, a husky, a quokka or a fierce burrowing wombat.

7. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

I’d be tempted by the Resurrection Stone but the Invisibility Cloak is far more practical.

8. What House would you be in?

My younger self would chase Gryffindor but I wouldn’t be surprised if I was in Slytherin. I need both courage and cunning in life.

9. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

I wouldn’t know what to say or ask, maybe Evanna Lynch or Alan Rickman? It would be wonderful to meet an actor who is also a fan of the books.

10. If you were on the quidditch team, what position would you play?

I can only imagine how my clumsiness would translate to a sport in the air. If I was forced to choose, I’d be a chaser.

11. Were you happy with the ending?

Harry’s sense of peace made it a good ending.

12. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Reading was no longer a chore but a joy. I found works by Ursula K. le Guin and Diana Wynne Jones in between the wait for new Harry Potter books. I realised there were universes inside of books. I would always find friends and anchors in these places, so I embraced Hermione’s passion to read everything. I imagined I was going to Hogwarts whenever I started a new school year, I thought it was important to have courage and be there for anyone else in need.

Thanks to CW of Read, Think, Ponder for the tag! If I’m tagged for lists, they may or may not apparate a few days later – depending on how busy I am 😉

4 thoughts on “Let’s share a Patronus

  1. Evanna Lynch or Alan Rickman (+, for me, Emma Watson) would be my choices, too! I love the actors and Evanna also plays my favourite character in Luna, who is my spirit animal. Also, I will stand up for Order of the Phoenix! It’s actually my all time favourite book BECAUSE of the emotions. It feels so raw and I loved that. Also we got to meet Luna, which plays into it.
    I love that! When I audioed the books growing up I was all for Gryffindor, because it was the awesomest, but I did the sorting hat thing on Pottermore and was Ravenclaw and I love that. It fits my personality completely and I root for all the houses and the brilliance of each, these days. Slytherin has a special place in my heart. If we were in Hogwarts we’d totally me above the house structure and hang out. xx

    Like

    1. Truth be told, I don’t dislike any of the books! Umbridge just drove me absolutely crazy in The Order of the Phoenix. Though I liked how we got more of Harry’s thoughts and opinions in that book because he definitely grew with each book!

      Evanna Lynch and Emma Watson are so lovely. I loved Luna’s conversations with Harry! Harry is generally bewildered by everyone but it was fun how he still connected with Luna.

      I admire Ravenclaw but I swear, I’d be stranded outside of their tower. I wouldn’t be able to figure out the password to the riddles to enter the common house. Although I’d love to hangout in Hogsmeade with friends from all the houses!

      Like

  2. I love Lupin, too! Although it’s hard for me to pick a favourite character.

    I need to read this books, don’t I? I mean, I have read the first one, so I’m not completely terrible. But I know that so many people so that there is just so much MORE to the story in the books than we’re given privy to in the movies.

    I have to say that i think my favourite movie is the first one, because it meant so much to me when I saw it. I had read the book, and I cosplayed as Hermione, and I hardly remember being that excited about anything.

    A QUOKKA AS A PATRONUS IS SO ADORABLE WHAT EVEN. Mine would most definitely be cat, no doubt.

    Like

    1. Another Lupin fan! Yes!

      My cousin started reading the series for the first time a few weeks ago. My friend has also never read the books but she became interested in picking them up too. If you ever try the books, I’ll be curious to hear your thoughts!

      Hermione cosplay sounds so wonderful! My brother cosplayed as Harry back in the day – I’ll have to search for the photos to remind him!

      If a quokka can’t defend me from the dementors, I don’t know what can 😉 Though cats ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

