fantasy · young adult

Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read (And Intend To Read)

The Lord of the Rings (The Lord of the Rings, #1-3) The Princess Bride    Finnikin of the Rock (Lumatere Chronicles, #1) The Girl with All the Gifts Dawn (Xenogenesis, #1) Babel-17 The Female Man Foundation (Foundation, #1) Perdido Street Station (Bas-Lag, #1) 9969742

*My usual combination for a reading month: Relatively new YA and older classic SFF. Although I’m not sure when this TBR will be tackled:

The Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta

Only a matter of time.

 The Girl With All The Gifts by M. R. Carey

Loved by friends. On my e-reader.

Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

I read The Hobbit when I was a kid. I’ve also watched the beautiful films but I shy away from the pressure of reading classics unless I’m in the right mood.

The Princess Bride by William Goldman

Technically, I’ve read 3/4 of this book. So much fun but I got distracted during university. It’s a goal of mine to finish it so I can watch the film.

Dawn by Octavia E. Butler

I have a copy! I just have to climb over my library books to get to it. I really liked The Parable of the Sower which is from a different Octavia E. Butler series.

Babel 17 by Samuel R. Delany

I need to read Delany’s work at some point.

The Female Man by Joanna Russ

I have a library copy but I might not get to it until August/September.

Blood Red Road by Moira Young

I have copy to read soon.

The Foundation Series by Isaac Asimov

Weirdly enough, I’ve enjoyed Asimov’s short stories but I haven’t read his most famous work.

Perdido Street Station by China Mieville

My sister enjoys his books so at some point, I will dive into this world – I should put it on my TBR list for 2016.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read (And Intend To Read)

  1. Ooh, I love The Princess Bride- Cary Elwess, who played Westley in the film, wrote a book about the production and experience that came out last year and I’d highly recommend it, if you like the book and the film. It’s so wonderful and was one of my favourite releases of 2014. The humor and surprise of the story, though, really captivates me. It’s quite unlike anything I’ve ever read before. I wish I’d gotten to it sooner, though.
    I hope you enjoy the end of it! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

