Uncategorized

Weekend Writing Warriors #4

On wings – my free-writing is probably nudging me back into the world of that unfinished nanwrimo WIP.

Cold licks of wind flicked across Oura’s belly. Behind her, the rustle of wings spreading – muscle and sinew twined with life. They bat against the incoming gale – buffets of air shifting around her. Slowly, they curved around her body – clasped tight. The warmth of them was headier than any other cloak in existence.

Oura stepped away from the cliff, Serii stepped forward, closely shadowed by Tomah. Oura’s wings twitched. Tomah gave her a sidelong look.

*The above writing is copyright of Glaiza Perez. Cannot be reproduced without permission.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Writing Warriors #4

  1. It sounds like Oura is learning to fly? I really like this: muscle and sinew twined with life.

    One thing jumped out at me–it sort of pulled me out of the scene. This sentence is a tense shift from past to present, I think? “They bat against the incoming gale – buffets of air shifting around her.” Maybe it’s just me. 🙂

    Good 8 🙂

    Do you know that as of last week, we allow up to 10 sentences? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.