Bending with November – Why do I write?

I wrote short stories for university classes. They were great experiments and experiences with style/voice but they also felt incomplete at times. In a way, they were more like dips into the possibility of another world.

I write to experience, discover, learn and hopefully, connect to the reader inside of me. From there, other readers can be reached.

*Nota bene, Tricia Sullivan wrote this wonderful post about how writers live in between two different worlds.

I’m currently searching for a day job alongside this series of writing turns so it’s no wonder I feel out of balance lately. However, if I can keep on swimming, I’ll reach the places that I need to reach.

Leave a Reply

