Weekly Linkage: K-pop, Writing & Empathy

I’ve been thinking about what to include in this blog. I want to treat it as an eclectic space rather than a strict book blog. I adore books but sometimes, it’s hard to talk about things you love. In place of the bookish posts I need to write – I thought I’d do a weekly round up of interesting articles or videos:

On Writing:

– I’ve been listening to Brandon Sanderon’s SFF Creative Writing Playlists (Write About Dragons) over the past summer. I’ve come across a few of the same writing tips before but there’s good advice on writing SFF for young and older audiences in the playlist.

– Ursula K. Le Guin’s Simple Advice.

– On the theory of writing as a creative cathartic outlet for the difficult encounters in life: http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2014/01/01/258674011/editing-your-lifes-stories-can-create-happier-endings

*Note: I have a whole bookmarked folder called ‘Writing Advice’ so I’ll stop here for now.

On life:

– (The title is interesting). I agree that nurturing resilience and emotional intelligence for kids are useful future strategies in dealing with high strung situations.

Something for the critical Kpop fan:

– Dare To Reveal The Truth: Ga-In And Everyday Violence

Leave a Reply

